Portishead Yacht & Sailing Club

Email:
Password:
Lost password?

Training Saints
Training

 

We will be running six on water training sessions this year with flexible guided training provided by our members (dates below), and a number of shore based training sessions.

In 2018 we will be running beginners courses in June and Sept over two weekends. 

Course 1 - June - Fri 8th June (evening theory), Sat 9th June, Sun 10th June.  Sat 16th June, Sun 17th June

Course 2 - Sept - Fri 21st Sept (evening theory), Sat 22nd Sept, Sun 23rd Sept.  Sat 29th Sept, Sun 30th Sept.

Course costs are approx £120, but will be offered free and priority to anyone joining the club for the entire year (see Membership pages for prices).

 

The first weekend will be taught at Portishead marina or at the Lake grounds on single handed Topper dinghies, the second weekend will be taught at Sugarloaf bay in 2-3 man Vision dinghies with instructors alongside you.  This course aims to get attendees familiar with the basics of sailing, and confident with sailing in the conditions found in the Bristol channel, alongside experienced sailors.  Discounts will be available for those joining PYSC. For more information contact sarah@pysc.org.uk

For information about junior sailing training please see our 'cadets' section.

Training in the Docks